A new start

Well, it’s been a while.

My previous blog MakoMakes ended rather abruptly in June 2015. I just got so busy over the summer I didn’t manage to keep up.

After volunteering for several months at the RSPB reserve at Arne I decided to bite the bullet and applied rather last-minute to do an MSc in Biodiversity and Conservation at the University of Leeds.

I got a place on the course and I’m pleased to say I think it is one of the best decisions I ever made. I started in September and have enjoyed every bit of the course so far.

Now, as spring approaches I want to try to record some of the things I’m learning along the way. This is when things really start kicking off in the ecological calendar and I’m hoping to get as much experience as I can this survey season.

IMG_20151101_123210872_HDR.jpg
Gledhow Valley Woods, Leeds

I’ve moved the relevant posts from MakoMakes to this blog (they really didn’t belong on a craft blog anyway!!) to give you a little something to look back on 😉

I’ve already done a lot of exploring in Leeds and it is full of wonderful parks and wild areas. Hopefully I’ll be able to do a little bit of a review in the next few days. Watch this space for more!

 

Leave a Reply

